+971 567350363

©2018 BY LUXE CARRIERS. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM

Hasta la Vista Dubai

October 23, 2019

 


Hello Everyone!

It is with mixed feelings that I write this blog post. After 13 years living in Dubai, the time has come for my family and I to make a change. We left Dubai last weekend to embark on an amazing adventure. With that, Luxe Carriers will follow us to wherever the road might lead.

Our first stop, is a two-month sabbatical in South Africa to soak up the southern sun. From there we will be travelling to our new home in New Zealand. I will continue to write my blogs and get in touch with the babywearing mums! I am looking forward to the new changes ahead.

Please do not fear, I am not leaving the UAE empty handed! Before departing Dubai, last month in addition to training the staff at Eggs & Soldiers, I have trained 12 birthworkers in Dubai to support new parents on the art of babywearing. Their details are below.

 

 


DUBAI BIRTH WORKERS

 

Amy Vogelaar, Love Parenting:
amyvogelaar@yahoo.com

Jordana Ventzke, Optimal Therapy & Malaak Baby Care:
jordana.smith@gmail.com


Lala Langtry-White, Small and Mighty Babies, The Different Doula & The Little Feather Doula Collective:
lala@smallandmightybabies.com


Julia Schiffer, Top Tots, UAE:
info@toptotsdubai.com


Cecilia Basse, Independent Doula:
kcsbasse@icloud.com


Sophia Janahi, Independent Doula:
dxb.sophia@gmail.com


Francionette Schickerling, Belly Baby Mom:
francionette@bellybabymom.com


Houyem Mahfoudi, Belly Baby Mom:
houyem@bellybabymom.com


Cecile de Scally, Malaak Baby Care:
cecile@malaak.me


Sofi Chabowski, Eggs & Soldiers:
sofi@eggsnsoldiers.com


Lesley Steyn, Mediclinic Wellcare Hospital:

lesleysteyn@gmail.com


Katie McLean, Katie Jane Dubai:

hello@katiejanedubai.com

 

 

A big thank you to the lovely families that have allowed me into their lives to teach them about connection through babywearing. Thank you to the women I have met in the Dubai birthing community, you have been a wonderful support and, for this, I am truly grateful.

Please do keep in touch through social media or drop me a line at Sarah@luxecarriers.com - I'm an email away!

Happy Babywearing!

Please reload

Our Recent Posts

Hasta la Vista Dubai

October 23, 2019

BABYWEARING IN THE HEAT

September 8, 2019

Outward Facing Babywearing

January 28, 2019

1/1
Please reload

Tags

Please reload